Saturday, July 30, 2011

2011 Aurealis Awards open for entries

Entries are now open in the 2011 Aurealis Awards.

All speculative works published for the first time between January 1 and December 31 and written by an Australian or permanent resident are eligible.

Categories include horror novel, short story, science fiction (novel and short story), fantasy (novel and short story), young fiction (novel and short story) and children's picture book.

Entries close on December 31 with winners to be announced in March at an awards presentation in Sydney.

To enter, or nominate a work for entry, go to the Aurealis Awards' website.

You can also email convenors Chris Barnes and Susan Wardle with any queries at

The 2011 awards are presented by SpecFaction NSW.

No comments:

Post a Comment